THROW THE GOAT | Album ‘Capitol Hell’ Drops 30th October via Regurgitation/Combat Records.

    Album Review by Neil Franklin.

    THROW THE GOAT – After the departure of Mike Shnalzer, Brian ‘Puke’ Parnell, still on guitar, takes over vocal duties and his raw, rough vocal which really suits the GOAT‘s sound .  The bass department now in the hands of Derek Wade Timmons, while Troy Whitford is still beating the hell out of them drums.

    When asked to describe his band, co-founder, vocalist, guitarist, and producer Brian “Puke” Parnell replies: “A genre-blending cocktail of intensity and melodiousness.” He adds: “basically people who like heavy riffs, kick flips and circle pits will probably enjoy what we do.”

    Capitol Hell‘ is the latest release from Idyllwild’s 3 piece ‘THROW THE GOAT.’ Coming out just in time for the presidential election, The new album tackles serious topics including national politics, sexual predators, and QAnon conspiracy theories. In a nod to their punk forefathers, the band’s lyrical content delivers an unapologetic political fierceness, backed up by the band’s direct social activism.

    Musically it’s 14 tracks of typical Goat, Hard, heavy and loaded with punky goodness. A great solid album fans will love. Personal favourites being – ‘Ppl Like U‘ and ‘Don’t Believe‘..Two tracks accompanied by great videos which you really should check out. ‘Deaths of Despair‘ and ‘Lecherous‘ will raise money for two organizations, which respectively specialise in metal health, and in providing aid to victims of sexual assault. Although they’re a fun loving band they also have their fingers on the pulse of what’s happening on a social level.

    All in all I personally love this album, but don’t take my word for it..go have a listen and when the time comes…Vote Goat..!!!!

    The album was recorded between November 2019 and August 2020. Produced by Brian “Puke” Parnell (Instigator, The Sweat Act, Grave Misfortunes, 5th Town, Johnny & the Competition, Hot Patooties).

    Album artwork by Jimbo Phillips

    #VoteGoat2020: Capitol Hell Tracking

    1.  Too High To Stay Home
    2.  PPL Like U
    3.  Don’t Believe
    4.  Four On The Floor
    5.  Know Your Worth
    6.  I Wanna Be Seditious
    7.  Just Skating By
    8.  Lecherous
    9.  Hot Truck Whisky
    10.  Deaths Of Despair
    11.  Nada No Mas
    12.  It’s Over
    13.  Disease X
    14.  Good Morning

    Visit Throw The Goat online:


    Latest articles

    THE RISE OF THE MACHINE TOUR at TLA in Philadelphia, USA on 18/03. Headlining tour by STATIC X and supports from SOCIETY1,...

    The Rise of the Machine Tour made a stop at the TLA in Philadelphia, PA on Saturday March 18th. This killer lineup featured Society...

    Guitar virtuoso, Paul Gilbert talks about his latest album and the 2023/24 Mr Big re-union shows

    Guitar virtuoso, Paul Gilbert talks to us about his latest album. With a new solo instrumental album paying tribute to the late Ronnie James Dio,...

    Hollywood Vampires – Drop New Single And Video ‘I Got A Line On You’ From Their Upcoming First Live Album.

    We get a glimpse into one of the most spectacular live shows of the last years. With new single 'I Got A Line On...

    Cassyette | Live Review With Support From Calva Louise And Lozeak 12 March 2023, O2 Academy 2, Birmingham UK.

    It’s Sunday night in Birmingham and fans of Cassyette look to end their weekend with a bang as she brings the party to the...

    Related articles