ROTTEN MIND | ‘Unflavored’ Album Review Out 18th March 2022.

    Review By Heather Laing



    ‘Unflavored’ Via Lövely Records

    Out 18th March, 2022



    The agents of anarchy get a brand new voice as Swedish punk band Rotten Mind returns to the scene with their new album. This twelve piece track is one that lives up to the bands legacy, with a unique blend of energised and bittersweet melodies, delivered with a three piece guitar and bass, and backed up with energetic drums.

    This album promises to be so much more than a simple call back for fans, as the tracks launch themselves straight from 2020’s Rap City Dog Boy album…and with this continuation comes the ongoing combination of as many punk categories that you can think of; from 77’ punk to post punk, to alternative and garage rock. An act that’s as satisfying for nostalgia as it is new and exciting to hear. Fans of artists like Suzi Moon and bands like Good Charlotte can find something to enjoy with Rotten Mind.

    Each song attempts to be unique in it’s own way, while still bringing in all of the classic punk elements that fans will love to hear. A range of emotions can be found throughout the tracks; with certain songs delving into the gloomy and the epic, while others deliver the wild and punchy rock and roll rhythm. The old age of punk is brought into the modern world with a blast, driving into the present with an unapologetic nature that is unquestionably epic in every way.

    Fans have been treated with two early releases from the upcoming album; starting with Drifter on January 21st, and Die Young on February 25th. Each song is a unique mix of bittersweet lyrics and an electrifying rhythm, with both bursting with the energy of a classic punk anthem that promises fans there is so much more to come. And with the remaining tracks full to the brim with very same electric energy, I can promise it does not disappoint.

    Its time to ready the spray cans and practice circles and A’s. Rotten Mind is back with a new punk taste that is anything but Unflavoured.

    Tracks Listing:
    Serpents Eyes
    Die Young
    (I Aint) One To Talk To
    No Dedication
    Empty Generation
    Lose Lose
    Mysterious Man
    Filled With Poison

    Rotten Minds Online:

    Latest articles

    SPIRITBOX | Release Brand New 3-Track Single And Official Music Video For Title Track ‘Rotoscope.’

    2021's hottest heavy band, SPIRITBOX, have announced the release of their first new music since their incendiary, chart topping debut album, 'Eternal Blue'. The...

    FRANKIE AND THE WITCH FINGERS | Live Review 18th May 2022, Hare And Hounds, Birmingham (UK).

    On Wednesday 18th May 2022, This is the day TMRW and Kaleidoscope brought FRANKIE AND THE WITCH FINGERS to Birmingham’s Hare and Hounds (UK). Opening...

    WELCOME TO ROCKVILLE 2022 | Live Review 19-12 May Daytona Beach, Florida (USA).

    After an almost perfect edition in November 2021, Welcome to Rockville was back 6 months later for 2022 at Daytona Speedway with such an...

    BREAKING BANDS FESTIVAL | Live Review 1-5 June 2022, Stoke Prior, Worcestershire (UK).

    Breaking Bands launched as a festival in 2015, it became an established festival quickly, and sells out year on year. This festival is not...

    Related articles