Kings of Slashercore, ICE NINE KILLS and their fans, known as Psychos, have triumphantly massacred week one sales for the band’s brand new album, ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood’, which has slashed its way to the highest week one chart positions of the band’s career so far. The album hit #18 on the Billboard Top 200, #1 Digital, #1 Current Hard Music, #2 Current Rock, #2 Independent, #4 Current Album Sales, #5 Album Sales (Overall), #8 Internet, shifting a whopping 25,000 units. ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood‘ is out now via Fearless Records, stream here.

Like the undead slashers celebrated in their songs, Ice Nine Kills return with ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood’, a sequel of gruesome movie-sized proportion to their No. 1 Billboard Hard Rock Album, ‘The Silver Scream. Welcome to Horrorwood’ carves out a fresh, bloody homage to the VHS celluloid classics that possessed singer and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas at an early age, with a devilish new twist. Speaking on the blockbusting chart success of his band’s latest slab of horrifying brutality, Charnas shares

“Just like the killers who inspire us…our loyal Psychos just won’t DIE…Thank you for helping us slash and chop our way onto the Billboard charts. Remember that death is only the beginning…Long live HORRORWOOD.”

Ice Nine Kills released 4 tracks and accompanying music videos from ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood‘ prior to its release. ‘Funeral Derangements‘ (Pet Sematary) ‘Rainy Day‘ (Resident Evil) ‘Assault & Batteries‘ (Chid’s Play) and ‘Hip To Be Scared‘ (American Psycho). To date, the album and the four singles, have clocked up 35 million global streams and 8 million YouTube streams to date.

The music videos released so far have featured a plethora of cameos from the likes of horror icon Bill Moseley (The Devil’s Rejects,House of 1000 Corpses), Miko Hughes (Pet Sematary, Wes Craven’s New Nightmare), Josh Katz from Badflower, James A. Janisse and Chelsea Rebecca creators of the wildly popular Dead Meat James “Kill Count” Youtube series, legendary character actor Ricky Dean Logan (Freddy’s Dead, Seinfeld, Back To The Future II), Ash Costello (New Years Day) and Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach).

The album itself features some huge guest vocal slots from Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach), Corpsegrinder (Cannibal Corpse), Brandon Saller (Atreyu), Buddy Nielsen (Senes Fail) and Ryan Kirby (Fit For A King).

Ice Nine Kills

The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood

Track Listing                                                     

  1. Opening Night…
  2. Welcome To Horrorwood
  3. A Rash Decision
  4. Assault & Batteries
  5. The Shower Scene
  6. Funeral Derangements
  7. Rainy Day
  8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
  9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)
  10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyu & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
  11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
  12. Wurst Vacation
  13. Ex-Mørtis
  14. Farewell II Flesh

Hip To Be Scared Featuring Jacoby Shaddix (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

Assault And Batteries (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)


Funeral Derangements (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

The band’s style of music and lifestyle draws favorable comparisons to Slipknot and Rob Zombie. Visionary trailblazers and multimedia raconteurs, INK built a thrilling world for a growing legion of devoted true believers, with theatrical shows, high-concept videos, and inventive band-to-fan communion. Their wildly creative output has seen them become recent recipients of the prestigious Clio Award for Music Marketing for their ‘Merry Axe-mas‘ mobile game and their live streaming event from October 2020, The Silver Stream be nominated for 5 awards at this year’s Horror Hound Film Festival Awards in the categories of Judges Choice, Best Sound, Best Supporting Performance, Best Cinematography and Best Feature. With over 1.47 million monthly listeners on Spotify, 410 million career streams to date, a combined social media reach of over 950k and over 74 million views on YouTube, the band are firmly cemented as one of modern metal’s most vicious forces.

Ice Nine Kills Are

Spencer Charnas – Vocals

Ricky Armellino – Guitar & Vocals

Dan Sugarman – Guitar & Vocals

Joe Occhiuti – Bass & Vocals

Patrick Galante – Drums