BURNING WITCHES | Release New Single ‘Flight Of The Valkyries’ From Up Coming New Album.

    Today Swiss/Dutch heavy metal coven BURNING WITCHES are proud to unleash their epic new single, Flight Of The Valkyries, taken from their upcoming fourth full-length album ‘The Witch Of The North’ set for be release on 28th May, 2021 via Nuclear Blast.

    Pure witchery – barely twelve full moons after the release of their third opus Dance With The Devil, Burning Witches return steeled with The Witch Of The North, their most fiery and thunderous work to date. An album equipped to become a modern metal classic. It’s obvious, anyone who manages to deliver such a masterpiece after just one year has the magic touch.

    01. Winter’s Wrath
    02. The Witch Of the North
    03. Tainted Ritual
    04. We Stand As One
    05. Flight Of The Valkyries
    06. The Circle Of Five
    07. Lady Of The Woods
    08. Thrall
    09. Omen
    10. Nine Worlds
    11. For Eternity
    12. Dragon’s Dream
    13. Eternal Frost
    14. Hall Of The Mountain King (Bonus)

    Pre-Order ‘The Witch Of The North’ HERE

    Few bands in recent memory have established themselves as quickly as Burning Witches, and few are able to write such timeless, grand tunes with somnambulistic ease, carrying Judas Priest in their hearts without becoming overly nostalgic, whilst rapidly developing their own unique voice.

    Now, the Witches have opened a particularly gripping page in their Grimoire.  An album forged in the fires of a pandemic, created with patience, finesse and pitch black lifeblood during a time in which even the Swiss Coven had to retreat into the isolation and quietness of the dark woods. Right there they hatched new spells and new ways of weaving their potent magic into the world. For Freya, for the druidesses, for the witches as past, present and future.

    Several recording sessions with Swiss metal legend V.O. Pulver and producer, thrash titan Schmier (Destruction), at the end of 2020, enabled this foremost incarnation of the band to take their explosive heavy metal to new heights. This coven can’t be stopped by prejudice, nor by stakes, nor diatribes. The era of the Witches has begun.  And anyone who won’t join this black magic circle will bitterly regret it for all eternity.

    Romana – Guitars
    Jeanine – Bass
    Laura – Vocals
    Lala – Drums
    Larissa – Guitars



    Latest articles

    Skunk Anansie Release Ferocious New Song ‘Piggy.’

      'PIGGY' The brand new single out now.... British rock icons Skunk Anansie roar into 2022 with a ferocious new track entitled ‘Piggy’. A punk-rock blast of...

    BLOODSTOCK | Add Twelve More Bands To An Already Ranking Steller Line Up (UK).

    With only 136 days to go and still lots more bands and festival fun to be revealed.  BLOODSTOCK  announce 12 more bands set to...

    THE HALO EFFECT – Release Second Single And Video ‘Feel What I believe.’

    After gathering over 1 million plays combined for their debut single 'Shadowminds,' 2021’s biggest surprise in the metal scene, strikes back  with another single...

    PAPA ROACH | Kicking Off The New Year With Anthemic New Single Release ‘Stand Up.’

    PAPA ROACH is kicking off the new year with a powerful message behind their latest anthemic single ‘Stand Up’ "It’s inspired by the social...

    Related articles