I PREVAIL | To Release Album ‘Post Traumatic’ To Celebrate, Band Share Video For Live Version ‘Deadweight,’ Feat. Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo.

    Grammy-nominated rock powerhouse I PREVAIL will release Post Traumatic on 30th October via Fearless Records. The 17-track collection features live, reimagined, and acoustic versions of songs from 2019’s blockbuster sophomore effort Trauma.

    To celebrate the announcement, the band has shared the video for the live version of ‘Deadweight,’ featuring Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo.

    Post Traumatic demonstrates the many sides of I Prevail‘s musical personality. Live versions of the barnburner ‘Bow Down’ and the unforgettable and contemplative ‘Breaking Down’ capture the band’s onstage prowess and passionate exchange of energy with its diehard fanbase. Elsewhere, a stripped down version of ‘Every Time You Leave,’ featuring Juno Award-nominated Canadian singer Delaney Jane, shows off the band’s more melodic side. Collaborations with EDM superstar Illenium and rap dynamo Joyner Lucas are also included.

    Ultimately, Post Traumatic is a multi-faceted release that calls attention to all of I Prevail‘s layers.

    I Prevail continue to grow at an exponential pace. The band has generated half-a-billion streams on last year’s sophomore blockbuster TraumaThe group also received nominations for two GRAMMY Awards in 2020 — in the categories of “Best Rock Album” for Trauma and for “Best Metal Performance” for the single “Bow Down.” The band’s accomplishments have been lauded by mainstream media.

    “Bow Down” (Live from Grand Rapids)
    “Paranoid” (Live from Rock am Ring) )
    “Every Time You Leave” Feat. Delaney Jane (Live on SiriusXM)
    “Rise Above It” (Live from Montreal)
    “Breaking Down” (Live from Detroit)
    “DOA” (Live from London)
    “Gasoline” (Live from Download Australia)
    “Hurricane” (Live from Vienna)
    “Let Me Be Sad” (Live from Rehearsal)
    “Low” (Live from Boston)
    “Goodbye” (Live from Pittsburgh)
    “Deadweight” Feat. Caleb Shomo (Live from Fayetteville)
    “I Don’t Belong Here” (Live from Rehearsal)
    “Feel Something” – ILLENIUM and Excision (With I Prevail)
    “DOA” (feat. Joyner Lucas)
    “Hurricane” (Reimagined)
    “Every Time You Leave” Feat. Delaney Jane (Live Acoustic)

    Post Traumatic is available for pre-order here

    Brian Burkheiser [clean vocals]
    Eric Vanlerberghe [harsh vocals]
    Steve Menoian [lead guitar]
    Dylan Bowman [rhythm guitar]
    Gabe Helguera [drums]

    I PREVAIL Online:


    Latest articles


    New England death metal behemoths FUMING MOUTH have unleashed a ferocious new EP titled "Beyond The Tomb" today with their new label Nuclear Blast....

    MY DYING BRIDE | Release MLP ‘Macabre Cabaret’ + Unveil Video

    Today, the kindred of Yorkshire raise the curtains: Their new MLP "Macabre Cabaret", following the band's highly acclaimed album "The Ghost Of Orion" (March...

    Within Temptation | Release Brand New Single ‘The Purge’

    WITHIN TEMPTATION “Throughout history people have always been searching for ways to cleanse themselves. They’ve always been searching for… The Purge” Within Temptation’s brand new single...

    MOTÖRHEAD’S Ace Of Spades 40th Anniversary Release Lands Like a Hammer at #1!

    MOTÖRHEAD’S Ace Of Spades 40th Anniversary Release Lands Like a Hammer at #1! "Neither punk nor metal, Motörhead played rock & roll nastier, grittier, and...

    Related articles

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.