REPENTANCE | Premiere Video for Single, ‘God For A Day’ From Forthcoming Debut Album via Art Is War Records/Intercept Music

    Metal band REPENTANCE drop official video for ‘God For A Day.’ The single is off of their debut album also titled ‘God For A Day’ due out 25th September  via Art is War Records/Intercept Music.

    REPENTANCE came together in 2018 when Shaun Glass, a veteran guitarist of Broken Hope and Dirge Within, recruited Mike Sylvester on bass and began songwriting with lead guitarist Markus Johansson of the group Them. Robb Rivera of Nonpoint introduced Stuck Mojo front-man Robby J. Fonts and from there… Repentance was born.

    “It came together very naturally, which was a very cleansing experience,” states Glass. “At this point in my life, I was hoping to start working and creating new music with an almost entirely new group of people and this crew organically locked into place.”

    It’s crazy how things happen,” comments Fonts. “I was looking to start a new band since Rich [Ward] and Frank [Fontsere] are currently busy outside of Stuck Mojo [touring with FOZZY], so the timing for REPENTANCE came perfectly. One phone call later, we were stoked to get this show on the road. Shaun sent me demos, I wrote lyrics and vocals and our songs started coming together quickly.”

    The band made their live stage debut by opening up for Trivium. Within their short time
    together the band would go on to share the stage with Devildriver, Jinjer, Skull Fist, Toxic Holocaust and Sacred Reich.

    In October 2018 the band released their debut single, ‘Enter the Gallows’ and by the end of the year, Kanky Lora, of Soulfly and Straight Line Stitch fame, would join the band on drums, thus solidifying this powerhouse line-up.


    God For A Day’ Album Pre-Order HERE

    God For A Day Tracking:

    1. Repentance (Intro)
      2. Only The Damned Die Young
      3. Clarity
      4. God For A Day
      5. Snake-Oil Humanitarian
      6. Enter the Gallows
      7. Where Vultures Gather
      8. Born to Choose
      9. Deliverance


    For More Information Please Visit Online:

    Official Website





    Apple Music



    Latest articles

     Headbangers Con “CONLINE” adds Randy Blythe, Chad Gray and more to lineup

    HEADBANGERS CON CONLINE Announces Randy Blythe, Chad Gray, Ryan McCombs, Carla Harvey, Heidi Shepherd, Waylon Reavis, and Mark Heylmun  To Guest Lineup Event Dates: December 5-6, 2020 Tickets On Sale...

    THE PRETTY RECKLESS Get Into The Halloween Spirit And Drops Video For ‘Broomsticks’

    Happy early Halloween from THE PRETTY RECKLESS.  Available for download from all digital platforms.  Stay tuned for some very important updates after you've consumed...

    I PREVAIL | To Release Album ‘Post Traumatic’ To Celebrate, Band Share Video For Live Version ‘Deadweight,’ Feat. Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo.

    Grammy-nominated rock powerhouse I PREVAIL will release Post Traumatic on 30th October via Fearless Records. The 17-track collection features live, reimagined, and acoustic versions...

    SHTEVIL | Reveals Blistering New EP ‘Thank You’

    European modern rock project SHTEVIL has dropped an enticing new EP, 'Thank You,' out now. SHTEVIL has also just revealed two engaging videos to...

    Related articles

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.