IN FLAMES – Discuss Re-Recorded ‘Clayman’ Tracks In New Album Trailer

    Swedish metal powerhouse IN FLAMES have revealed a new trailer today for their upcoming ‘Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)’ that’s due out on 28th August from Nuclear Blast. In their latest video Anders Fridén and Björn Gelotte discuss their decision and process for re-recording fan favourites from the groundbreaking album.

    Celebrating the 2 decade milestone of their critically acclaimed breakthrough, IN FLAMES has released the ‘Clayman 2020′ bonus tracks, which are available now on all digital and streaming services via Nuclear Blast Listen here:

    Arriving August 28th, ‘Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)’ comes entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favourites such as ‘Only For The Weak’ and ‘Pinball Map.’ Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, MOTÖRHEAD) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (GREEN DAY, ROB ZOMBIE). The new instrumental track ‘Themes and Variations in D-Minor’ was recorded and mixed by Roberto Laghi at Topfloor Studios in Gothenburg. The record will be released digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12” record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10” record in a printed sleeve.

    Pre-order your copy of ‘Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)’ in the format of your choice HERE.

    Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition) Track Listing:

    1. Bullet Ride
    2. Pinball Map
    3. Only For The Weak
    4. …As The Future Repeats Today
    5. Square Nothing
    6. Clayman
    7. Satellites and Astronauts
    8. Brush The Dust Away
    9. Swim
    10. Suburban Me
    11. Another Day In Quicksand
    12. Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
    13. Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)
    14. Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)
    15. Pinball Map (Re-recorded)
    16. Clayman (Re-recorded)




    Latest articles

    SEETHER | To Release Three Classic Albums On Vinyl For The First Time, In Celebration Of Band’s 20th Anniversary

    Multi-platinum rock band SEETHER, in celebration of the band’s 20-year anniversary, have announced the release of three of their classic albums – Disclaimer II,...

    HATEBREED’s Jamey Jasta + Wayne Lozinak Discuss Working With Producer Zeuss on ‘Weight Of False Self’ Album Trailer

    HATEBREED share new album trailer in which singer Jamey Jasta and guitarist Wayne Lozinak discuss the process of working with producer Zeuss, and the unique...

    DJERV | Drops Video For Newly Released Single ‘(We Don’t) Hang No More’ via Indie Recordings

    DJERV entered the International rock and metal-scene in 2011, with debut record that still impresses in 2020. Engineered by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames)...

    LAMB OF GOD Rips Through New Album with Surgical Precision in Streaming Concert Friday Night

    LAMB OF GOD Rips Through New Album with Surgical Precision in Streaming Concert Friday Night Second Stream, Featuring Ashes of the Wake in Full, Scheduled...

    Related articles

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.